greeting cards

The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #28

Doodled thank you

What:

Day twenty-eight of the second Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge. I have had such positive feedback since I started using Instagram earlier this year and I wanted to say thank you to everyone has liked and commented on my posts there.

How:

I stamped three of the large flowers off the edge of the card panel and then doodled the thank you, the lines around the bottom flower and a few other bits to fill in the gaps.

I coloured the doodling without fussing about blending anything and added some details with a white gel pen. I decided to use some glossy accents to highlight the lettering and, once that was dry, I mounted the panel on a dark green card base.

Lessons Learned:

It is safe to use glossy accents over Zig Clean Color Real Brush colouring. I had worried that it might reactivate the colour.

Supplies:

  • stamps:
    Create a Smile – botanical love
  • inks:
    Ranger – archival – jet black
  • pens:
    Copic – multiliner – black 0.5
    Uni-ball – Signo UM-153 – white
  • colour:
    Zig – Clean Color Real Brush pens
  • embellishments:
    Ranger – glossy accents
  • paper and card:
    Papermill Direct – plain dark green
    Daler-Rowney – watercolour paper – 190gsm (90lb)

30 day colouring challenge


Discover more from Crafty Rat

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

1 thought on “The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #28”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.