greeting cards

The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #29

The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #29

What:

Day twenty-nine of The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge. I was looking for an excuse to try out the shiny new tin of coloured pencils I got for my birthday and these flowers from Altenew are just perfect for colouring. This is the first time I’ve made the effort to break out the tiny stamps in the set; I normally overlook them, but they really can add to the finished effect. I believe this is also the first truly one-layer card I have made.

Supplies:

  • stamps:
    Altenew – hennah elements
  • colour:
    Caran d’Ache – supracolor soft
    Varsafine – pigment ink – onyx black
  • paper and card:
    Crafter’s Companion – watercolour card

Discover more from Crafty Rat

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

1 thought on “The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #29”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.