greeting cards

The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #21

The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #21

What:

Day twenty-one of The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge. I wasn’t quite sure where I was going to go with this one, I just knew I had to use the gorgeous Avery Elle furry friends and had a vague idea of using a mask for the background. Much pondering and I ended up with a Copic-coloured cat and a blended Distress ink base with some of the little stamps in the set used to create a “patterned paper” background.

Lesson Learned:

Know your colours. I am impressed with how smooth the Distress ink background turned out, but I should have done a bit more testing to see how the pigment inks dried as the orchid and sea glass are a little pale compared to the others.

Supplies:

  • stamps:
    Avery Elle – furry friends
  • dies:
    Sizzix – circles 2 (for the mask)
  • colour:
    Distress – ink pad – antique linen
    Avery Elle – pigment ink – orchid, fog, kraft, sea glass
    Memento – ink pad – tuxedo black
  • Copic markers:
    cat – YR23, YR24, YR27, R83
  • paper and card:
    Hunkydory Crafts – colour me! stamping card

Discover more from Crafty Rat

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

2 thoughts on “The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #21”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.