just colouring

The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #2

The Daily Marker 30 day challenge #2

What:

Day two of The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge. The intention was to do a simple colouring-in with no shading or fuss, but then I decided to see if I could blend with Sharpies (yes, as long as the colours are fairly similar)… and then I realised how faint the stamping was and went over it with black Sharpie… and then I thought it would look better with a white pencil outline… and then I remembered my white gel pen…

Supplies:

  • stamps:
    Get Stamping magazine – cherry blossom collection
  • colour:
    fine tip Sharpies
    Caran d’Ache supracolor white
    Uni-ball Signo white gel pen
  • paper and card:
    Neenah desert storm

Discover more from Crafty Rat

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.