just colouring

The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #5

The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge #5

What:

Day five of The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge. I didn’t start out with any particular plan in mind other than a vague idea to use black cardstock as the base. Then I decided to use the Penny Black delightful stamp, which I love and which lends itself well to many different colouring techniques, including heat embossing. After testing a few things out I settled on seeing how well the wax crayons would work (yet another thing that has been sitting on the side unused for ages).

Supplies:

  • stamps:
    Penny Black – delightful
  • colour:
    Caran d’Ache – neocolor I wax pastels
    Ranger – embossing powder – liquid platinum
  • paper and card:
    Ranger – black cardstock

Discover more from Crafty Rat

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.