greeting cards

Mother’s Day card: Flowers and bunnies

flowers and bunnies

What:

After thinking I had loads of time before Mother’s Day came around, this morning I suddenly realised that it is next weekend and, as I hate having to rush things, I really ought to pull my finger out and get a card done for my mum.

It’s also day four of The Daily Marker 30 day colouring challenge so my plan to have cute animals among flowers could also be today’s challenge entry.

How:

The background leaves were double stamped to give a bit of variation in colour and a detail flick of Copic was added to each leaf. I’m so pleased that I decided to add grass around the bunnies at the bottom and then decided to extend it all the way across — I love the way it holds it together as a scene rather than individual elements. I’m also really happy with how the gold gel pen on the flower centres worked.

Supplies:

  • stamps:
    Clearly Besotted – fresh flowers
    Clearly Besotted – leafy accents
    Tiddly Inks – somebunny
  • colour:
    Avery Elle – pigment inks – celery, lemongrass
    Uni-ball – Signo – gold gel pen
  • Copic markers:
    leaves, grass – YG13, YG17
    flowers – RV52, RV55, RV66, RV69
    bunnies – W00, W1, W3, W5
  • embellishments:
    Neat & Tangled – sequins – crystal clear
  • paper and card:
    Papermill Direct – plain – teal

Discover more from Crafty Rat

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.